Critical COVID-19 information and resources. Read More
Skip to content


Department of Urology

We are proud of the team that we have created – a team that can identify and treat urologic problems with compassion, attentiveness, and expertise.

Our professional staff of physicians, scientists, technicians, and nurses offers expertise in every urologic subspecialty area.

Every year, we treat thousands of patients in our facilities, with a growing capacity year after year.


Dipen Parekh, M.D.

Dr. Dipen J. Parekh

Professor and Chair, Department of Urology
Director of Robotic Surgery
The Victor A Politano Endowed Chair in Urology
Chief Clinical Officer,
University of Miami Health System
Dr. Mark L. Gonzalgo

Dr. Mark L. Gonzalgo

Professor & Vice Chairman
Department of Urology
Director, Urologic Oncology Fellowship
Associate Director for Clinical Affairs,
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Himanshu Arora

Himanshu Arora

Research Assistant Professor
Dr. Bruce R. Kava

Dr. Bruce R. Kava

Associate Professor of Clinical Urology
Chief of Urology Service, Miami Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Decorative Filler image for Miller School of Medicine profiles

Dr. Nancy Brackett

Research Associate Professor
Departments of Urology and Neurological Surgery