COVID-19
Critical COVID-19 information and resources. Read More
Skip to content
The WIAM Advisory Board promotes gender equity at the Miller School of Medicine through women's leadership programming and addressing any ongoing needs of women faculty.

LAST

FIRST

DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Van Zuilen

Maria (Rose)

Medicine
President

rzuilen@med.miami.edu

Pillai

Asha

Pediatrics
Vice President

asha.pillai@med.miami.edu

Abbo

Lilian

Internal Medicine
Past President

labbo@med.miami.edu

Mechaber

Hilit

Internal Medicine
Chair - Nominating / Awards Comm.

hmechaber@miami.edu

Jorda

Merce

Pathology
Chair - Professional Dev. Comm.

mjorda@med.miami.edu

Raval

Ami

Neurology
Chair - Scholarship Committee

ARaval@med.miami.edu

Jones

Patricia

Div. of Hepatology
Co-Chair Mentoring Committee

pdjones@med.miami.edu

Cavuoto

Kara

Opthamology
Co-Chair Mentoring Committee

kcavuoto@med.miami.edu

Barrett

Ellen

Physiology & Biophysics

EBarrett2@med.miami.edu

Berrocal

Audina

Ophthalmology

aberrocal@med.miami.edu

Beulaygue

Isabelle

Radiology, Vascular Intervation

ibeulaygue@miami.edu

Broome

Monica

Medicine, AMWA Advisory Board

m.harris@med.miami.edu

Burdick

Anne

Dermatology

Aburdick@med.miami.edu

Diaz

Yvonne

Internal Medicine

Ydiaz@med.miami.edu

Dinh

Christine

Otolaryngology

ctdinh@med.miami.edu

Duthely

Lunthita

OBGYN

lduthely@med.miami.edu

Forghani

Irman

Human Genetics

iforghani@med.miami.edu

Haase

Conner

AMWA Co-Pres

sxt487@med.miami.edu

Hedgepeth

Brittany

AMWA Co-Pres

s.ring@med.miami.edu

Lowery

Maureen

Medicine

mlowery@med.miami.edu

Minshew

Lindsey

Diagnostic Radiology

lxm1086@med.miami.edu

Morris

Michele

Internal Medicine

MMorris2@med.miami.edu

Motola

Ivette

Emergency Medicine

imotola@med.miami.edu

Pastar

Irena

Dermatology

ipastar@med.miami.edu

Potter

JoNell

OBGYN

jpotter2@med.miami.edu

Stoyanova

Radka

Radiation Oncology

Rstoyanova@med.miami.edu

Taldone

Sabrina

PGY 4, Internal Medicine, CIR Co-Chair

staldone@med.miami.edu

Vega

Nanette

Diversity, Inclusion and Comm. Engagement

Nvega@med.miami.edu

Woolger

Judi

Internal Medicine

Jwoolger@med.miami.edu