Critical COVID-19 information and resources. Read More
Skip to content

Community Service

Department of Physical Therapy
  • Hurricane Challenge 

  • Marquette Challenge ED

  • Integrated Sports and Leisure with Shake-A-Leg Miami 

Donations & Grants

  • Rubley Roberts Endowed Service Scholarship – Awards the physical therapy student who demonstrates an exceptional commitment to community and professional service, while maintaining academic excellence.   

  • Dr. Sherri Hayes Student Scholarship Award for Leadership and Education - Recognizes the student who has distinguished themselves as a teacher in the classroom, clinic, and/or at professional conferences.  

  • Linda Crane Memorial Scholarship - Recognizes the student who has shown professional characteristics consistent with the principles of Dr. Linda Crane – clinical and academic excellence in either cardiopulmonary, acute care, or pediatric physical therapy.

  • Steven Rose Research Award – Recognizes the physical therapy student who demonstrates excellence and initiative in performing research in the field of physical therapy.