COVID-19
Critical COVID-19 information and resources. Read More
Skip to content

Contact Us

John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics
Biomedical Research Building
Biomedical Research Building

Physical Address

1501 NW 10th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136

Mailing Address

PO Box 019132 (M-860)
Miami, FL 33101

If you wish to contact the Hussman Institute for Human Genomics please e-mail:
Emailhihginfo@med.miami.edu
Telephone: 1-877-686-6444
Fax: 305-243-2396

Study Participation Contact

Currently, the HIHG conducts a number of genetic studies examining human diseases and disorders. While details may vary from study to study, trained members of our team will perform family history interviews and other diagnostic interviews and will draw a blood sample. There is no cost or payment for your participation.

We maintain the highest standards of confidentiality for all participants and families. Your participation will help us to better understand the genetic and environmental causes of diseases and disorders, which may eventually lead to improved treatments and prevention methods, and hopefully a cure.

If you are interested in joining any research study, please contact the HIHG study coordinators by calling 1-877-686-6444 or by emailing hihginfo@med.miami.edu

Administrative Contacts

Wilma Sanabria
Assistant to Director
Phone: 305-243-5386
Email: WSanabria@med.miami.edu

Kelly Padgett
Center Administrator/Finance
Phone: 305-243-5424
Email: kpadgett1@med.miami.edu

Nora Matelis
Director, Business Operations
Phone: 305-243-8408
Email: nmatelis@med.miami.edu

Simone Clarke
Manager, Research Labs
Phone: 305-243-7031
Email: SClarke7@med.miami.edu

Larry Deon Adams
Director, Research Support
Phone: 305-243-4018
Email: ladams@med.miami.edu