Eight Miller School Faculty Members Receive Tenure

Twenty-eight newly tenured faculty members, including eight from the Miller School of Medicine, were honored on August 23 at a dinner hosted by the Office of Faculty Affairs.

Those attending included UM President Julio Frenk, Provost Thomas J. LeBlanc, the deans from the newly tenured faculty members’ respective school or college, and members of the Academic Personnel Board, which plays a key role in the process.

Newly tenured faculty members from the Miller School, by department, included:

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Ralf Landgraf, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Yanbin Zhang, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Human Genetics
Jacob L. McCauley, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Jaime Merchán, M.D., Associate Professor

Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology
Stephan Schürer, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Clinton Wright, M.D., Professor

Steven M. Altschuler, M.D., Professor (effective 1/1/2016)

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Deborah Jones Weiss, Ph.D., M.Ed., Professor

News Archives

Office of the Dean

A message from the dean

Physician News

Read Med News


Read e-Update