2013 Alumni Award Recipients Announced

The University of Miami Alumni Association has chosen the following individuals and group to receive its highest honors at the 2013 Alumni Awards Ceremony: Dwayne Johnson, B.G.S. ’95 (Edward T. Foote II Alumnus of Distinction); Barbara Hecht Havenick, A.B. ’72, J.D. ’75 (Henry King Stanford Alumnus of the Year); Frederic Guerrier, M.D. ’81 (William R. Butler Community Service Award); Stuart Ellison, B.B.A. ’70 (Orange Award); College of Engineering Alumni Association (White Award); Jacqueline Landes, B.S.Ed. ’13 (Student of Distinction); Spencer Weinkle, B.S.C. ’07 (Outstanding Young Alumnus); and Provost Thomas J. LeBlanc (Inside Out Award).

The Alumni Awards Ceremony is scheduled for 6 p.m. on Thursday, April 18, on the Coral Gables campus at the Newman Alumni Center, 6200 San Amaro Drive. For more information, visit

News Archives

Office of the Dean

A message from the dean

Physician News

Read Med News


Read e-Update